General Terms & Conditions

General Terms & Conditions
New England Biolabs GmbH

I. Application

1. These General Terms and Conditions („GTC“) apply to all business relations with our customers, irrespective of whether they are concluded via our online shop or by e-mail, fax, telephone or post.

2. These GTC apply exclusively. Deviating or conflicting terms and conditions are not recognized by us and are hereby rejected unless we have expressly agreed to them in writing.

3. These GTC shall also govern all future transactions between the customer and us and shall also apply where we perform deliveries or services despite our knowledge of deviating or conflicting conditions.

4. These GTC apply vis-à-vis all customers who are not consumers within the meaning of § 13 BGB (German Civil Code). In particular, these GTC apply to entrepreneurs, governmental entities and special governmental estates under public law within the meaning of § 310 BGB. We do not sell to consumers due to the health risks associated with some of our products. By placing an order, the customer confirms that they are not a consumer. Our products are not intended for consumers, we advise the customer against passing them on to consumers.

II. Conclusion of Contract

1. Our offers shall be subject to change and non-binding, unless they are expressly marked as binding or contain a certain acceptance period. Presentations and promotion of products in our online shop.

2. The customer’s order constitutes a legally binding offer to conclude a contract. The legally binding order is placed via the online shop by clicking on the „buy“ button.

3. We will immediately confirm receipt of the customer‘s order via the online shop by e-mail. Such a confirmation e-mail shall not constitute a legally binding acceptance of the order. Our acceptance requires written form (e.g. by our order confirmation or our notification of readiness for delivery/collection). The content of the written acceptance shall be decisive for the content of the contract.

4. Legally relevant declarations and notifications which the customer makes after the conclusion of the contract (e.g. setting of deadlines, reminders, notices of defects) must be in written or text form (e.g. letter, e-mail, fax) in order to be effective.

5. We reserve the right to request proof of expertise (e.g. in accordance with Chemicals Prohibition Order) or other necessary proof (e.g. permits or end-use declarations) from the customer and to refuse delivery where the customer fails to provide such documents.

III. Delivery conditions, shipping charges, return of packaging and returns

1. DDP Incoterms (2010) apply to our deliveries within Germany and to Austria, unless otherwise agreed.

2. Orders received before 16.00 (Monday – Thursday) will be processed on the same day and items in stock will be delivered the next day. We offer an immediate Monday delivery service for Heidelberg and Frankfurt. This service is available for orders received on Mondays before 10:00 a.m. (Heidelberg) or 11:00 a.m. (Frankfurt), as well as for orders placed on Fridays of the previous week. Such orders will be delivered Monday afternoon.

3. We will only insure goods against theft, transport, fire or water damage or other insurable risks if expressly agreed upon with the customer and then exclusively at their expense.

4. Shipment – also with regard to packaging – shall be at the customer’s expense. Shipping charges for deliveries within Germany are EUR 12.50 per delivery. Delivery within Germany is free of charge on orders over EUR 250.00 net. Shipping charges for deliveries to Austria are EUR 20.00 per delivery. Delivery to Austria is free of charge on orders over EUR 350.00 net.

5. For deliveries outside Germany and Austria, the risk shall pass to the customer upon receipt by the customer of our notice of readiness for shipment or – if the latter is not provided for in the contract – at the latest upon the handing over of the goods to the forwarding agent, carrier, or any other third party assigned to transport the goods. The same shall apply to partial deliveries.

6. Where the customer is in default of acceptance, fails to cooperate as required or where our performance is delayed for other reasons for which the customer is responsible, we shall be entitled to claim compensation for the resulting damage including our additional expenses (e.g. storage costs).

7. We use cold packs for shipping, which ensure the necessary cooling of our products during transport. A return label is enclosed with our refrigerated packaging in Germany. Please affix the return label to the refrigerated packaging and hand it over to the driver of the next delivery.

8. Due to the temperature sensitivity of our products and the health risks associated with the handling of some of them, customers may only return the products delivered with our prior consent. A product returned with our consent can only be accepted if it has been properly packaged.

IV. Prices and terms of payment

1. Unless otherwise agreed, our net prices valid at the time of the conclusion of the contract shall apply plus the respective statutory VAT. The prices are EXW Incoterms (2010) Frankfurt and exclusive of any costs for insurance, transport and packaging as well as any other taxes and fees, unless otherwise agreed.

2. Payments are due within 30 calendar days from the date of delivery and receipt of invoice. The date of receipt of payment shall be decisive for compliance with the time limit for payment.

3. The customer shall be entitled to offset or to claim retainer rights only insofar as the customer’s counterclaim is acknowledged, undisputed, assessed in a legally binding judgement or reciprocal to our claim.

V. Delivery period, Force Majeure

1. Delivery time/deadlines (“delivery periods”) announced by us are always approximate. This does not apply if a fixed delivery period has been confirmed or agreed upon in writing.

2. Where we can foresee that a delivery period cannot be met, we will notify the customer without undue delay and inform him of the estimated new delivery period.

3. We are not liable for the inability to perform or the delay of our performance, where these circumstances are attributable to force majeure or other events not foreseeable at the time of the conclusion of the contract for which we are not responsible (e.g. interruption of business of all kinds, fire, natural disasters, weather, floods, war insurrections, terrorism, transport delays, strikes, lawful lockouts, shortage of manpower, energy or raw materials). Such an event includes incorrect or untimely delivery by one of our suppliers for which we are not responsible and where we had concluded a matching cover transaction with the respective supplier at the time of the contract or where we concluded such transaction without undue delay after the conclusion of the contract. Where such event occurs, the delivery periods shall be automatically extended by the duration of the event plus an appropriate ramp-up period. Furthermore, we are entitled to withdraw from the contract where such event makes the performance of services considerably more difficult or impossible for us and is not only of a temporary nature. Where the customer is no longer reasonably expected to accept performance due to the delay that occurs as a result of such an event, they can also withdraw from the contract by immediate written declaration; it is only unreasonable to expect the customer to accept performance if the expected new delivery period is later than 30 calendar days after the originally planned delivery date or impossible to predict.

4. Delivery periods shall be extended automatically and adequately where the customer fails to meet their contractual obligations or other obligations to cooperate or duties.

5. Our statutory rights, in particular with regard to the possible exclusion of our obligation to perform, e.g. due to impossibility, and due to default in acceptance or performance on the part of the customer, remain unaffected.

VI. Retention of Title

1. We retain title to the goods until receipt of full payment of the purchase price.

2. The customer must handle the reserved goods with due care. They must insure the goods sufficiently at replacement value at their own expense against fire, water and theft.

3. In the event of seizure of the reserved goods by third parties or other encumbrances by third parties, the customer must inform about our ownership and must inform us immediately in writing in order to allow us to enforce our rights. Where the third party is unable to reimburse our judicial or extrajudicial expenses incurred in this context, the customer shall be liable for such expenses.

VII. Warranty for Defects and limited Use of the Products

1. The customer‘s rights in the event of material defects and defects of title shall be governed by the statutory provisions, unless deviating or supplementary provisions are specified in these GTC.

2. Unless expressly agreed otherwise, our products comply exclusively with the specifications on the product data sheet.

3. The products supplied by us are intended exclusively for research purposes and in vitro applications. They must not be used on humans or animals. The products are also not intended for diagnostic or therapeutic purposes. By placing an order, the customer assures that our products will be exclusively used by them in accordance with the applicable laboratory guidelines, in accordance with the statutory provisions on genetic engineering and only by qualified laboratory personnel.

4. The customer must give us the time and opportunity necessary to examine complaints and other objections as well as necessary for the subsequent performance owed, including but not limited to making the goods concerned available to us for the aforementioned purposes.

5. Where the good is defective, we shall bear the expenses necessary for the purpose of inspection and subsequent performance, including but not limited to transport, travel, labour and material costs. Where the customer‘s request to remedy a defect turns out to be unjustified, we can demand compensation for the costs incurred.

6. Where the delivered good is defective, we shall be entitled and obliged, at our choice, within a reasonable period of time to remedy the defect or to deliver a defect-free good. Where we deliver a replacement, the customer must return the defective good in accordance with the statutory provisions.

VIII. Liability

1. Unless stated otherwise in these GTC, we shall be liable in the event of a breach of contractual and non-contractual obligations in accordance with the statutory provisions.

2. Our liability is excluded if and insofar as the customer does not use our products in accordance with the provisions of Section VII. No. 3.

3. Irrespective of the legal basis for the claim asserted, we shall be liable without restriction for any wilful and grossly negligent breach of our duties as well as for damages resulting from injury to life, body or health.

4. In the event of ordinary negligence, we shall only be liable for property and pecuniary damage where fundamental contractual duties (cardinal obligations) have been breached, and our liability for property and pecuniary damage shall be limited to the reasonably foreseeable contractual damage. Cardinal obligations are those obligations which enable the orderly implementation of the contract in the first place and on the due observance of which the contractual partner regularly trusts and may regularly trust, i.e. those rights and obligations which are essential to fulfil the content and purpose of the contract.

5. Any liability for guarantees and for claims based on the Product Liability Act remains unaffected.

6. The exclusion or limitation of our liability according to the above paragraphs shall also apply to the personal liability of our organs, legal representatives, employees, members of staff and vicarious agents.

IX. Export

1. The customer is obliged to comply with the export control, sanction regulations and laws including the embargoes („export control regulations“) of the Federal Republic of Germany (FRG) and the European Union (EU) applicable to the specific subject matter of the contract; in particular when passing on our products or other goods to third parties in Germany and abroad.

2. The customer is also obliged to comply with applicable international export and re-export control regulations, including but not limited to those of the USA.

3. Our deliveries („performance of contract“) are subject to the proviso that performance of the contract does not conflict with the applicable export control regulations of the FRG and the EU. In such a case, we shall be entitled i. a. to refuse or withhold performance of the contract without any liability to the customer.

4. The same applies if the performance of the contract is contrary to other applicable international export control regulations, including but not limited to those of the USA.

X. Applicable law, Jurisdiction, Language versions

1. The business relations between the customer and us shall be exclusively governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany. The UN Sales Convention (CISG) shall not apply.

2. Exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising out of or in connection with the business relation between the customer and us shall be Frankfurt am Main. However, we are also entitled to sue the customer at their registered office. Mandatory legal provisions concerning exclusive places of jurisdiction remain unaffected.

3. In the event of contradictions, the German version takes precedence over the English version.

XI. Kontakt

We are at your disposal for questions, complaints and orders by e-mail, fax, telephone or post:

New England Biolabs GmbH
Brüningstr. 50 Geb. B852
65926 Frankfurt am Main

Phone (Monday to Friday between 8.30 and 17.00):
0800/246-5227 (free of charge for customers located in Germany)
0800/246-52277 (free of charge for customers located in Austria)
or +49-69-305-23140

Fax.: 0800/246-5229
or +49-69-305-23149

E-Mail: info.de@neb.com

 

As of 20.12.2017

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
der New England Biolabs GmbH

I. Geltungsbereich

1. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen mit unseren Kunden, unabhängig davon, ob diese über unseren Internetshop oder per E-Mail, Fax, Telefon oder Post zustande kommen.

2. Diese AGB gelten ausschließlich. Abweichende oder entgegenstehende Bedingungen werden von uns nicht anerkannt und hiermit zurückgewiesen, sofern wir diesen nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt haben.

3. Diese AGB gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäfte zwischen dem Kunden und uns sowie auch dann, wenn wir in Kenntnis abweichender oder entgegenstehender Bedingungen Lieferungen oder Leistungen durchführen.

4. Diese AGB gelten für alle Kunden, die nicht Verbraucher im Sinne des § 13 BGB sind. Insbesondere gelten diese AGB gegenüber Unternehmern, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts und öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen im Sinne des § 310 BGB. An Verbraucher erfolgt aufgrund der mit unseren Produkten teilweise verbundenen Gesundheitsgefahren kein Verkauf. Der Kunde bestätigt mit Abgabe einer Bestellung, dass es sich bei ihm um keinen Verbraucher handelt. Wir weisen den Kunden darauf hin, dass unsere Produkte nicht für Verbraucher bestimmt sind und raten den Kunden von einer Weitergabe an Verbraucher ab.

II. Vertragsschluss

1. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, sofern sie nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich gekennzeichnet sind oder eine bestimmte Annahmefrist enthalten. Auch Präsentationen und Bewerbungen von Artikeln in unserem Internetshop stellen kein bindendes Angebot zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags dar.

2. Die Bestellung des Kunden gilt als rechtsverbindliches Angebot zum Abschluss eines Vertrages. Über den Internetshop erfolgt die rechtsverbindliche Bestellung durch Anklicken des Buttons „Kaufen“.

3. Wir werden den Zugang einer Bestellung des Kunden über den Internetshop unverzüglich per E-Mail bestätigen. In einer solchen Bestätigungs-E-Mail liegt noch keine verbindliche Annahme der Bestellung. Unsere Annahme erfolgt erst durch eine schriftliche Erklärung (z.B. durch unsere Auftragsbestätigung oder unsere Versand-/Abholbereitschaftsanzeige). Der Inhalt der schriftlichen Erklärung ist maßgeblich für den Inhalt des Vertrages.

4. Rechtserhebliche Erklärungen und Anzeigen, die der Kunde nach Vertragsschluss uns gegenüber abgibt (z.B. Fristsetzungen, Mahnungen, Mängelrügen), bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schrift- oder Textform (z.B. Brief, E-Mail, Telefax).

5. Wir behalten uns vor, vom Kunden im Einzelfall einen Sachkundenachweis (z.B. gem. ChemVerbotsV) oder sonstige erforderliche Nachweise (z.B. Genehmigungen oder Endverbleibserklärungen) anzufordern und bei Nichtbeibringung die Lieferung zu verweigern.

III. Lieferbedingungen, Versandkosten, Verpackungsrückführung und Rücksendungen

1. Für unsere Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands und nach Österreich gelten DDP Incoterms (2010), soweit nicht abweichend vereinbart.

2. Bestellungen, die vor 16:00 Uhr (Mo. – Do.) bei uns eintreffen, werden noch am selben Tag bearbeitet und vorrätige Artikel werden am nächsten Tag geliefert. Für Heidelberg und Frankfurt bieten wir einen Montags-Sofort-Lieferservice. Dieser Service gilt für Bestellungen, die montags vor 10:00 Uhr (Heidelberg) bzw. 11:00 Uhr (Frankfurt) eingehen, sowie für Bestellungen vom Freitag der Vorwoche. Die Lieferung erfolgt Montagnachmittag.

3. Waren werden von uns nur bei ausdrücklicher Vereinbarung mit dem Kunden und dann ausschließlich auf seine Kosten gegen Diebstahl, Transport-, Feuer- oder Wasserschäden oder sonstige versicherbare Risiken versichert.

4. Der Versand erfolgt – auch hinsichtlich der Verpackung – auf Kosten des Kunden. Die Versandkosten betragen für Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands EUR 12,50 pro Lieferung. Ab einem Nettowarenwert von EUR 250,00 pro Bestellung ist der Versand innerhalb Deutschlands kostenfrei. Für Lieferungen nach Österreich betragen die Versandkosten EUR 20,00, ab einem Nettowarenwert von EUR 350,00 ist der Versand nach Österreich kostenfrei.

5. Für unsere Lieferungen außerhalb Deutschlands und Österreichs geht die Gefahr mit Zugang unserer Versandbereitschaftsanzeige beim Kunden oder – falls letztere vertraglich nicht vorgesehen ist – spätestens mit der Übergabe der Ware an den Spediteur, Frachtführer oder sonstige Transportperson auf den Kunden über. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen.

6. Kommt der Kunde in Annahmeverzug, unterlässt er eine gebotene Mitwirkungshandlung oder verzögert sich unsere Leistung aus anderen vom Kunden zu vertretenden Gründen, sind wir berechtigt, Ersatz des hieraus entstehenden Schadens einschließlich unserer Mehraufwendungen (z.B. für Lagerung) in Rechnung zu stellen.

7. Für den Versand verwenden wir Kühlakkus, die die notwendige Kühlung unserer Produkte während des Transports gewährleisten. Unseren Kühlverpackungen ist innerhalb Deutschlands ein Rückführungsaufkleber beigelegt. Bitte versehen Sie die Kühlverpackung mit dem Rückführungsaufkleber und geben diese dem Fahrer bei der nächsten Lieferung wieder mit.

8. Aufgrund der Temperaturempfindlichkeit unserer Produkte und der teilweise im Umgang mit den Produkten verbundenen Gesundheitsgefahren dürfen Kunden die gelieferten Produkte nur mit unserem vorherigen Einverständnis zurücksenden. Ein mit unserem Einverständnis zurückgesendetes Produkt kann nur dann angenommen werden, wenn dieses ordnungsgemäß verpackt wurde.

IV. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

1. Soweit nicht abweichend vereinbart, gelten unsere im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses jeweils aktuellen Netto-Preise zuzüglich gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer. Die Preise verstehen sich EXW Incoterms (2010) Frankfurt und zuzüglich etwaiger Versicherungs-, Transport- und Verpackungskosten sowie etwaiger sonstiger Steuern und Abgaben, sofern nicht abweichend vereinbart.

2. Zahlungen sind innerhalb von 30 Kalendertagen ab Lieferung und Rechnungszugang zu leisten. Maßgeblich für die Wahrung der Zahlungsfrist ist der Tag des Zahlungseingangs.

3. Der Kunde ist zur Aufrechnung und Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts nur berechtigt, soweit sein Gegenanspruch unbestritten, rechtskräftig festgestellt oder im Gegenseitigkeitsverhältnis zum Hauptanspruch steht.

V. Lieferfristen, Höhere Gewalt

1. Von uns in Aussicht gestellte Lieferzeiten/-termine für Lieferungen und Leistungen („Lieferfristen“) gelten stets nur annähernd. Dies gilt nicht, wenn ausdrücklich eine feste Lieferfrist zugesagt oder vereinbart ist.

2. Wird von uns absehbar, dass eine Lieferfrist nicht eingehalten werden kann, so zeigen wir dies dem Kunden unverzüglich an und teilen ihm die voraussichtliche neue Lieferfrist mit.

3. Wir haften nicht für die Unmöglichkeit oder Verzögerung unserer Leistungen, soweit diese Umstände auf höherer Gewalt oder sonstigen, zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses nicht vorhersehbaren Ereignissen beruhen, die wir nicht zu vertreten haben (z.B. Betriebsstörungen aller Art, Feuer, Naturkatastrophen, Wetter, Überschwemmungen, Krieg, Aufstand, Terrorismus, Transportverzögerungen, Streiks, rechtmäßige Aussperrungen, Mangel an Arbeitskräften, Energie oder Rohstoffen). Ein solches Ereignis stellt auch unsere nicht richtige oder nicht rechtzeitige Belieferung durch einen unserer Vorlieferanten dar, wenn wir diese jeweils nicht zu vertreten haben und im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses mit dem Kunden ein kongruentes Deckungsgeschäft mit dem jeweiligen Vorlieferanten abgeschlossen hatten oder wir das Deckungsgeschäft unverzüglich nach dem Geschäft mit dem Kunden abschließen.Bei solchen Ereignissen verlängern sich die Lieferfristen automatisch um die Zeitdauer des Ereignisses zuzüglich einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit. Wir sind ferner vom Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, wenn solche Ereignisse uns die Leistungserbringung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen und nicht nur von vorübergehender Dauer sind. Wenn dem Kunden aufgrund der Verzögerung, die in Folge eines solchen Ereignisses eintritt, die Annahme der Leistung nicht mehr zumutbar ist, kann auch er durch unverzügliche schriftliche Erklärung vom Vertrag zurücktreten; von Unzumutbarkeit ist erst auszugehen, wenn die voraussichtliche neue Lieferfrist später als 30 Kalendertage nach dem ursprünglich vorgesehenen Liefertermin liegt oder nicht absehbar ist.

4. Lieferfristen verlängern sich automatisch in angemessenem Umfang, wenn der Kunde seinen vertraglichen Verpflichtungen oder sonstigen Mitwirkungspflichten oder Obliegenheiten nicht nachkommt.

5. Unsere gesetzlichen Rechte, insbesondere betreffend den etwaigen Ausschluss unserer Leistungspflicht, z.B. wegen Unmöglichkeit, und wegen Annahme- oder Leistungsverzugs des Kunden bleiben unberührt.

VI. Eigentumsvorbehalt

1. Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises in unserem Eigentum.

2. Der Kunde muss die Vorbehaltsware pfleglich behandeln. Er muss sie auf seine Kosten gegen Feuer-, Wasser- und Diebstahlschäden ausreichend zum Neuwert versichern.

3. Bei Pfändungen der Vorbehaltsware durch Dritte oder bei sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter muss der Kunde auf unser Eigentum hinweisen und muss uns unverzüglich schriftlich benachrichtigen, damit wir unsere Eigentumsrechte durchsetzen können. Sofern der Dritte die uns in diesem Zusammenhang entstehenden gerichtlichen oder außergerichtlichen Kosten nicht zu erstatten vermag, haftet hierfür der Kunde.

VII. Gewährleistung für Mängel und eingeschränkter Verwendungszweck der Produkte

1. Für die Rechte des Kunden bei Sach- und Rechtsmängeln gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften, soweit in diesen AGB nichts Abweichendes oder Ergänzendes bestimmt ist.

2. Soweit nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart ist, entsprechen unsere Produkte ausschließlich den Spezifikationen auf dem Produktdatenblatt.

3. Die von uns gelieferten Produkte sind ausschließlich für Forschungszwecke und in vitro Anwendungen bestimmt. Sie dürfen nicht am Menschen oder an Tieren eingesetzt werden. Die Produkte sind auch nicht für den diagnostischen oder therapeutischen Einsatz bestimmt. Der Kunde versichert mit Aufgabe einer Bestellung, dass unsere Produkte von ihm ausschließlich nach den jeweils gültigen Laborrichtlinien, nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zur Gentechnik und nur von qualifiziertem Laborpersonal verwendet werden.

4. Der Kunde hat uns in jedem Fall die zur Prüfung von Rügen und sonstigen Beanstandungen sowie die zur geschuldeten Nacherfüllung erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben, insbesondere uns die betroffene Ware zu den genannten Zwecken zur Verfügung zu stellen.

5. Die zum Zweck der Prüfung und Nacherfüllung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten, tragen wir, wenn tatsächlich ein Mangel vorliegt. Stellt sich ein Mangelbeseitigungsverlangen des Kunden als unberechtigt heraus, können wir die uns daraus entstehenden Kosten von ihm ersetzt verlangen.

6. Ist die gelieferte Sache mangelhaft, sind wir nach unserer innerhalb angemessener Frist zu treffenden Wahl zunächst zur Nacherfüllung in Gestalt der Beseitigung des Mangels oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sache berechtigt und verpflichtet. Im Fall einer Ersatzlieferung hat uns der Kunde die zu ersetzende Sache nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zurückzugeben.

VIII. Haftung

1. Soweit sich aus diesen AGB nichts anderes ergibt, haften wir bei einer Verletzung von vertraglichen und außervertraglichen Pflichten gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

2. Unsere Haftung ist ausgeschlossen, sofern und soweit der Kunde unsere Produkte außerhalb des in Ziffer VII. Nr. 3 beschriebenen Verwendungszwecks einsetzt.

3. Wir haften – aus welchem Rechtsgrund auch immer – für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit sowie bei Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit unbeschränkt.

4. Bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit haften wir nur bei Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht („Kardinalpflicht“) und beschränkt auf den typischen, bei Vertragsschluss vorhersehbaren Schaden. Eine Kardinalpflicht im Sinne dieses Absatzes ist eine Pflicht, deren Erfüllung die Durchführung des Vertrages erst ermöglicht und auf deren Erfüllung sich der Vertragspartner deswegen regelmäßig verlassen darf.

5. Eine etwaige Haftung für gegebene Garantien und für Ansprüche auf Grund des Produkthaftungsgesetzes bleibt unberührt.

6. Soweit unsere Haftung nach den vorstehenden Absätzen ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung unserer Organe, gesetzlichen Vertreter, Angestellten, Mitarbeiter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

IX. Export

1. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die auf den konkreten Vertragsgegenstand anwendbaren Exportkontroll-, Sanktionsvorschriften und -gesetze einschließlich der Embargos („Exportkontrollvorschriften“) der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (BRD) und der Europäischen Union (EU) einzuhalten und diese insbesondere bei der Weitergabe von unseren Produkten oder sonstigen Warenerzeugnissen an Dritte im In- und Ausland zu beachten.

2. Der Kunde ist auch verpflichtet, anwendbare internationale Export- und Re-Exportkontrollvorschriften, insbesondere die der USA, einzuhalten.

3. Unsere Lieferungen („Vertragserfüllung“) stehen unter dem Vorbehalt, dass der Vertragserfüllung durch uns nicht die anwendbaren Exportkontrollvorschriften der BRD und der EU entgegenstehen. Wir sind in einem solchen Fall daher insbesondere berechtigt, die Vertragserfüllung ohne jede Haftung gegenüber dem Kunden zu verweigern oder zurückzuhalten.

4. Das Gleiche gilt, wenn die Vertragserfüllung anderen anwendbaren internationalen Exportkontrollvorschriften, insbesondere denen der USA, entgegensteht.

X. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

1. Die Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen dem Kunden und uns unterliegen ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Das UN-Kaufrecht (CISG) gilt nicht.

2. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Kunden und uns ist Frankfurt am Main. Wir sind jedoch berechtigt, den Kunden auch an seinem Sitz zu verklagen. Zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen über ausschließliche Gerichtsstände bleiben unberührt.

XI. Kontakt

Wir stehen Ihnen für Fragen, Beanstandungen und auch Bestellungen per E-Mail, Fax, Telefon oder Post wie folgt zur Verfügung:

New England Biolabs GmbH
Brüningstr. 50 Geb. B852
65926 Frankfurt am Main

Tel. (montags – freitags von 8:30 bis 17:00 Uhr):
0800/246-5227 (kostenfrei für Kunden aus Deutschland)
0800/246-52277 (kostenfrei für Kunden aus Österreich)
oder +49-69-305-23140

Fax.: 0800/246-5229
oder +49-69-305-23149

E-Mail: info.de@neb.com

 

Stand 20.12.2017